Staff

Kasey Maier, President (bio)

kmaier@waterfrontgardens.org

Jeff Cummins, Director of Finance & Operations

jcummins@waterfrontgardens.org

Shalonda Brown, HR Administrator

humanresources@waterfrontgardens.org

Elizabeth Chandler, Development Manager (bio)

echandler@waterfrontgardens.org

Amy DeFigueiredo, Staff Accountant

adefigueiredo@waterfrontgardens.org

Jen O’Connell, Special Events Manager

events@waterfrontgardens.org

Duncan Cherry, Office Manager

dcherry@waterfrontgardens.org

Dan Cash, Facilities Coordinator
dcash@waterfrontgardens.org

Jamie Burghardt, Director of Horticulture & Education (bio)

jburghardt@waterfrontgardens.org

Lesley Kinney, Director of Development (bio)

lkinney@waterfrontgardens.org

Brett Shepherd, Director of Capital Campaigns

bshepherd@waterfrontgardens.org

Andrew Hagerty, Lead Horticulturist (bio)

ahagerty@waterfrontgardens.org

Wanda Peck, Youth Education Specialist

wpeck@waterfrontgardens.org

Kat Rivers, Adult Education Coordinator

krivers@waterfrontgardens.org

Chelsea Hicks, Horticulturist – Avish

chicks@waterfrontgardens.org

 

 

Molly Young, Memberships and Volunteer Manager

myoung@waterfrontgardens.org

 

 

Officers of the Board

Jon Salomon, Chair (bio)
Partner, Tachau Meek PLC

Nejma Piagentini, Vice-Chair (bio)
Environmental Scientist

David Grey, Secretary (bio)
Senior Data Scientist of Global Production, Brown-Forman

Susan Howard, Treasurer (bio)
Assistant Director of Tax Services, Dean Dorton Allen Ford, PLLC

 

Board of Directors

Margaret Bell (bio)
Retired, Former Managing Director, Fort Washington Investment Advisors

Greg Braun (bio)
Owner & Founder, Maid in Louisville

Gordon Brown (bio)
Retired, Former President & CEO, Home of the Innocents

Greg Buccola (bio)
Managing Principal, KPFF Consulting Engineers

Karen Dahlem (bio)
President, Dahlem Consulting

Kevin Fennell
Senior Director of Design, 21c Hotels

Matthew Boone Gardiner (bio)
Owner & President, Boone Gardiner Landscape and Farm

Margaret (Peggy) Grant (bio)
Retired

Dominic Gratto (bio)
Senior Director of Construction, CVS Health

Will Greene (bio)
Owner, Vanguard Cleaning Systems of Louisville

 

 

 

Bob Hill
Retired, Owner, Hidden Hill Nursery

Caroline Lussky
Pharmaceutical Rep, Ascend Therapeutics

Scott Neff (bio)
Co-CEO, The Glenview Trust Company

Merry-Kay Poe
President, Unbridled Films LLC

Chase Sanders
Supply Chain Specialist, Brown-Forman

Valerie J. Smith (bio)
Tourism Consultant, Photographer

Kenisha Thompson (bio)
Gray Matter Strategy Consulting

Brian Voelker (bio)
Director, Care Marketing, Humana

Bill Wade
National Program Director, BMW CCA Foundation

Gerry-Lynn Wichmann, MD
Medical Director of Substance Use, Louisville Veterans Affairs Medical Center

 

 


career opportunities

 

There are no open positions at this time.
Please check back periodically for new opportunities.

INTERNSHIPS

Waterfront Botanical Gardens will offer horticulture internships taking place during the late summer to fall 2021 season. The internship description and application deadline will be posted here in midsummer.

Please check back periodically for other internship opportunities in other departments across the organization.