Staff

Kasey Maier, President (bio)

kmaier@waterfrontgardens.org

Lesley Kinney, Director of Development (bio)

lkinney@waterfrontgardens.org

Elizabeth Chandler, Development Manager (bio)

echandler@waterfrontgardens.org

Allison Whitehouse, Adult Engagement Manager (bio)

awhitehouse@waterfrontgardens.org

Ryeshia Reves, Special Events Manager

events@waterfrontgardens.org

Amy DeFigueiredo, Staff Accountant

adefigueiredo@waterfrontgardens.org

Dan Cash, Facilities Coordinator

dcash@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Duncan Cherry, Office Manager

dcherry@waterfrontgardens.org

Jamie Burghardt, Director of Horticulture & Education (bio)

jburghardt@waterfrontgardens.org

Jeff Cummins, Director of Finance & Operations (bio)

jcummins@waterfrontgardens.org

Shalonda Brown, HR Administrator

humanresources@waterfrontgardens.org

Andrew Hagerty, Lead Horticulturist (bio)

ahagerty@waterfrontgardens.org

Wanda Peck, Youth Education Specialist

wpeck@waterfrontgardens.org

Kat Rivers, Adult Education Coordinator

krivers@waterfrontgardens.org

Chelsea Hicks, Horticulturist – Avish

chicks@waterfrontgardens.org

Officers of the Board

Jon Salomon, Chair (bio)
Partner, Tachau Meek PLC

Nejma Piagentini, Vice-Chair (bio)
Environmental Scientist

David Grey, Secretary (bio)
Senior Data Scientist of Global Production, Brown-Forman

Susan Howard, Treasurer (bio)
Assistant Director of Tax Services, Dean Dorton Allen Ford, PLLC

 

Board of Directors

Margaret Bell (bio)
Retired, Former Managing Director, Fort Washington Investment Advisors

Greg Braun (bio)
Owner & Founder, Maid in Louisville

Gordon Brown (bio)
Retired, Former President & CEO, Home of the Innocents

Greg Buccola (bio)
Managing Principal, KPFF Consulting Engineers

Karen Dahlem (bio)
President, Dahlem Consulting

Kevin Fennell
Senior Director of Design, 21c Hotels

Matt Gardiner (bio)
Owner & President, Boone Gardiner Landscape and Farm

Margaret (Peggy) Grant (bio)
Retired

Dominic Gratto (bio)
Senior Director of Construction, CVS Health

Will Greene (bio)
Owner, Vanguard Cleaning Solutions of Louisville & Lexington

 

 

 

Bob Hill
Retired, Owner, Hidden Hill Nursery

Caroline Lussky
Pharmaceutical Rep, Ascend Therapeutics

Scott Neff (bio)
Co-CEO, The Glenview Trust Company

Merry-Kay Poe
President, Unbridled Films LLC

Chase Sanders
Payment Integrity Analyst, The Rawlings Group

Valerie J. Smith (bio)
Tourism Consultant, Photographer

Kenisha Thompson (bio)
Gray Matter Strategy Consulting

Brian Voelker (bio)
Director, Care Marketing, Humana

Bill Wade
National Program Director, BMW CCA Foundation

Kathleen Watkins
Vice President, Estate Settlement Advisor Senior, PNC Bank

Gerry-Lynn Wichmann, MD
Medical Director of Substance Use, Louisville Veterans Affairs Medical Center

 

 


career opportunities

 

WBG is seeking a seasonal Youth Programs Instructor.
This ten-week, full-time hourly position from late May through the end of July is responsible for the organization and delivery of content for Waterfront Botanical Gardens’ Sprouts Summer Camp programs. 
This role will also assist the Youth Education Specialist in the delivery of other family programs and tours during the 2021 summer.
Deadline to apply: April 17
Please complete the application form and email it to info@waterfrontgardens.org

INTERNSHIPS

Waterfront Botanical Gardens will offer horticulture internships taking place during the late summer to fall 2021 season. The internship description and application deadline will be posted here in midsummer.

Please check back periodically for other internship opportunities in other departments across the organization.