Staff

Kasey Maier, President & CEO (bio)

kmaier@waterfrontgardens.org

Brett Shepherd, Director of Capital Campaigns

bshepherd@waterfrontgardens.org

Shalonda Brown, Director of Human Resources

humanresources@waterfrontgardens.org

Amy DeFigueiredo, Staff Accountant

adefigueiredo@waterfrontgardens.org

Sandra Dodge, Development

sdodge@waterfrontgardens.org

Jen O’Connell, Special Events Manager

events@waterfrontgardens.org

Duncan Cherry, Office Manager

dcherry@waterfrontgardens.org

Dan Cash, Facilities Coordinator

dcash@waterfrontgardens.org

Emily O’Dell, Special Events Coordinator 

eodell@waterfrontgardens.org

Jamie Burghardt, Director of Horticulture & Education (bio)

jburghardt@waterfrontgardens.org

Davena Vowels, Director of Operations

dvowels@waterfrontgardens.org

Lesley Kinney, Director of Marketing & Communications (bio)

lkinney@waterfrontgardens.org

Andrew Hagerty, Lead Horticulturist (bio)

ahagerty@waterfrontgardens.org

Wanda Peck, Youth Education Specialist

wpeck@waterfrontgardens.org

Kat Rivers, Adult Education Coordinator

krivers@waterfrontgardens.org

Chelsea Hicks, Horticulturist – Avish

chicks@waterfrontgardens.org

Molly Young, Membership and Volunteer Manager

myoung@waterfrontgardens.org

 

 

CONTRACT STAFF

Amber Halloran, Financial Consultant
ahalloran@waterfrontgardens.org
Mary Miller, Grant Writer
maryelizmiller417@gmail.com

Officers of the Board

Jon Salomon, Chair (bio)
Partner, Tachau Meek PLC

Nejma Piagentini, Vice-Chair (bio)
Environmental Scientist

David Grey, Secretary (bio)
Senior Data Scientist of Global Production, Brown-Forman

Susan Howard, Treasurer (bio)
Assistant Director of Tax Services, Dean Dorton Allen Ford, PLLC

 

Board of Directors

Margaret Bell (bio)
Retired, Former Managing Director, Fort Washington Investment Advisors

Greg Braun (bio)
Owner & Founder, Maid in Louisville

Gordon Brown (bio)
Retired, Former President & CEO, Home of the Innocents

William A. Brown (bio)
Retired, Healthcare Executive/Principal, MB Brown Strategy Group

Greg Buccola (bio)
Managing Principal, KPFF Consulting Engineers

Karen Dahlem (bio)
President, Dahlem Consulting

Nancy Davis
Retired, Former CFO Stockyards Bank

Kevin Fennell (bio)
Architect; Design and Construction Consultant

Matthew Boone Gardiner (bio)
Owner & President, Boone Gardiner Landscape and Farm

Margaret (Peggy) Grant (bio)
Retired, Stites and Harbison

Dominic Gratto (bio)
Senior Director of Construction, CVS Health

 

 

 

 

Will Greene (bio)
Owner, Vanguard Cleaning Systems of Louisville

Bob Hill
Retired, Owner, Hidden Hill Nursery

Kathy Oyler
Community Leader and Volunteer

Merry-Kay Poe
President, Unbridled Films LLC

Chase Sanders (bio)
Senior Investor Relations Analyst, Brown-Forman

Valerie J. Smith (bio)
Tourism Consultant, Photographer

Brian Voelker (bio)
Director, Care Marketing, Humana

Gerry-Lynn Wichmann, MD
Medical Director of Substance Use, Louisville Veterans Affairs Medical Center

Robert McDowell (Mac) Willett
Owner, R. M. Willett Properties and Willett Lumber Co.

Nicole Yates (bio)
Associate Vice President of Community Engagement Passport Health

 

 


career opportunities

There are no open positions at this time.


INTERNSHIPS

Waterfront Botanical Gardens will offer horticulture internships taking place during the late summer to fall 2021 season. The internship description and application deadline will be posted here in midsummer.

Please check back periodically for other internship opportunities in other departments across the organization.