Staff

Kasey Maier, President (bio)

kmaier@waterfrontgardens.org

Lesley Kinney, Director of Development (bio)

lkinney@waterfrontgardens.org

Elizabeth Chandler, Development Manager (bio)

echandler@waterfrontgardens.org

Allison Whitehouse, Adult Engagement Manager (bio)

awhitehouse@waterfrontgardens.org

Amy DeFigueiredo, Staff Accountant

adefigueiredo@waterfrontgardens.org

Daniel Cash, Facilities Coordinator

dcash@waterfrontgardens.org

Duncan Cherry, Office Manager

dcherry@waterfrontgardens.org

Jamie Burghardt, Director of Horticulture & Education (bio)

jburghardt@waterfrontgardens.org

Jeff Cummins, Director of Finance & Operations (bio)

jcummins@waterfrontgardens.org

Shalonda Brown, HR Administrator

humanresources@waterfrontgardens.org

Andrew Hagerty, Lead Horticulturist (bio)

ahagerty@waterfrontgardens.org

Wanda Peck, Youth Education Specialist

wpeck@waterfrontgardens.org

Chelsea Hicks, Horticulturist – Avish

chicks@waterfrontgardens.org

 

 

 

Officers of the Board

Jon Salomon, Chair (bio)
Attorney, Tachau Meek PLC

Greg Braun, Vice-Chair (bio)
Owner & Founder, Maid in Louisville

Valerie J. Smith, Secretary (bio)
Tourism Consultant, Photographer

Susan Howard, Treasurer (bio)
Assistant Director of Tax Services, Dean Dorton Allen Ford, PLLC

 

Board of Directors

Margaret Bell (bio)
Retired, Former Managing Director, Fort Washington Investment Advisors

Gordon Brown (bio)
Retired, Former President & CEO, Home of the Innocents

Greg Buccola (bio)
Managing Principal, KPFF Consulting Engineers

Karen Dahlem (bio)
President, Dahlem Consulting

Kevin Fennell
Senior Director of Design, 21c Hotels

Matt Gardiner (bio)
Owner & President, Boone Gardiner Landscape and Farm

Margaret (Peggy) Grant (bio)
Attorney, Stites & Harbison PLLC

Dominic Gratto (bio)
Senior Director of Construction, CVS Health

Will Greene (bio)
Owner, Vanguard Cleaning Solutions of Louisville & Lexington

David Grey (bio)
Senior Data Scientist of Global Production, Brown-Forman

 

 

Bob Hill
Retired, Owner, Hidden Hill Nursery

Caroline Lussky
Pharmaceutical Rep, Ascend Therapeutics

Scott Neff (bio)
Co-CEO, The Glenview Trust Company

Nejma Piagentini (bio)
Environmental Scientist

Merry-Kay Poe
President, Unbridled Films LLC

Chase Sanders
Payment Integrity Analyst, The Rawlings Group

Kenisha Thompson (bio)
Gray Matter Strategy Consulting

Brian Voelker (bio)
Director, Care Marketing, Humana

Bill Wade
National Program Director, BMW CCA Foundation

Kathleen Watkins
Vice President, Estate Settlement Advisor Senior, PNC Bank

Gerry-Lynn Wichmann, MD
Medical Director of Substance Use, Louisville Veterans Affairs Medical Center

 

 


career opportunities

 

SPECIAL EVENTS MANAGER

Interested candidates should submit a resumé and cover letter to info@waterfrontgardens.org

Deadline to apply is January 25, 2021

View Description


INTERNSHIPS

Waterfront Botanical Gardens is now accepting applications for horticulture internships taking place during the mid-spring to late summer 2021 season. Click below for descriptions for horticulture internship opportunities at the Gardens site on Frankfort Avenue or at our satellite programming facility at The Avish in Prospect.
Please submit a cover letter, resume and list of references in an email attachment and send to: info@waterfrontgardens.org . Please place “Horticulture Internship” in the subject line.

Horticulture Intern – WBG Site

Horticulture Intern – Avish Estate

all applications Should be submitted by march 1, 2021