Staff

Kasey Maier, President & CEO (bio)
kmaier@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Brett Shepherd, Chief Development Officer (bio)
bshepherd@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Eulalie M. Fee, Director of Human Resources
humanresources@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Amy DeFigueiredo, Accounting Manager
adefigueiredo@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Jen O’Connell, Special Events Manager
events@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Duncan Cherry, Office Manager
dcherry@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Molly Young, Membership and Volunteer Manager
myoung@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Dan Cash, Facilities Coordinator
dcash@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Emily O’Dell, Development Coordinator
eodell@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Drew Combs, Grounds Specialist
dcombs@waterfrontgardens.org

Jamie Burghardt, Chief Horticulture and Education Officer (bio)
jburghardt@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Davena Vowels, Chief Operating Officer (bio)
dvowels@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Lesley Kinney, Director of Marketing & Communications (bio)
lkinney@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Andrew Hagerty, Horticulture Manager (bio)
ahagerty@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Wanda Peck, Youth Education Manager
wpeck@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Kat Rivers, Adult Education Specialist
krivers@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Chelsea Hicks, Horticulture Specialist – Avish
chicks@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Hunter Dixon, Database Manager
hdixon@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Fallon Llewellyn, Special Events Coordinator
fllewellyn@waterfrontgardens.org

Contract Staff

Amber Halloran, Financial Consultant
ahalloran@waterfrontgardens.org

Mary Miller, Grant Writer
maryelizmiller417@gmail.com

Officers of the Board

Jon Salomon, Chair (bio)
Partner, Tachau Meek PLC

Nejma Piagentini, Vice-Chair (bio)
Environmental Scientist

David Grey, Secretary (bio)
Senior Data Scientist of Global Production, Brown-Forman

Susan Howard, Treasurer (bio)
Assistant Director of Tax Services, Dean Dorton Allen Ford, PLLC

Board of Directors

Margaret Bell (bio)
Retired, Former Managing Director, Fort Washington Investment Advisors

Greg Braun (bio)
Owner & Founder, Maid in Louisville

Gordon Brown (bio)
Retired, Former President & CEO, Home of the Innocents

William A. Brown (bio)
Retired, Healthcare Executive/Principal, MB Brown Strategy Group

Greg Buccola (bio)
Managing Principal, KPFF Consulting Engineers

Karen Dahlem (bio)
President, Dahlem Consulting

Nancy Davis
Retired, Former CFO Stockyards Bank

Kevin Fennell (bio)
Architect, Calhoun Construction

Matthew Boone Gardiner (bio)
Owner & President, Boone Gardiner Landscape and Farm

Margaret (Peggy) Grant (bio)
Retired, Stites and Harbison

Dominic Gratto (bio)
Senior Director of Construction, CVS Health

 

 

 

 

Will Greene (bio)
Owner, Vanguard Cleaning Systems of Louisville

Bob Hill
Retired, Owner, Hidden Hill Nursery

Kathy Oyler
Community Leader and Volunteer

Merry-Kay Poe
President, Unbridled Films LLC

Chase Sanders (bio)
Senior Investor Relations Analyst, Brown-Forman

Valerie J. Smith (bio)
Tourism Consultant, Photographer

Brian Voelker (bio)
Director, Care Marketing, Humana

Gerry-Lynn Wichmann, MD
Medical Director of Substance Use, Louisville Veterans Affairs Medical Center

Robert McDowell (Mac) Willett
Owner, R. M. Willett Properties and Willett Lumber Co.

Nicole Yates (bio)
Associate Vice President of Community Engagement Passport Health

 

 


CAREER OPPORTUNITIES

At this time, we currently have no open positions available, please check back in the future.


INTERNSHIPS

At this time, we currently have no open positions available, please check back in the future.