Staff

Kasey Maier, President (bio)

kmaier@waterfrontgardens.org

John King, Director of Development

jking@waterfrontgardens.org

Elizabeth Chandler, Development Manager (bio)

echandler@waterfrontgardens.org

Allison Whitehouse, Adult Engagement Manager (bio)

awhitehouse@waterfrontgardens.org

Amy DeFigueiredo, Staff Accountant

adefigueiredo@waterfrontgardens.org

Daniel Cash, Facilities Coordinator

dcash@waterfrontgardens.org

Duncan Cherry, Office Manager

dcherry@waterfrontgardens.org

Jamie Burghardt, Director of Horticulture & Education (bio)

jburghardt@waterfrontgardens.org

Jeff Cummins, Director of Finance & Operations (bio)

jcummins@waterfrontgardens.org

Andrew Hagerty, Lead Horticulturist (bio)

ahagerty@waterfrontgardens.org

Wanda Peck, Youth Education Specialist

wpeck@waterfrontgardens.org

Cayce Crowder Abellard, Special Events Manager

events@waterfrontgardens.org

Chelsea Hicks, Horticulturist – Avish

chicks@waterfrontgardens.org

 

 

 

Officers of the Board

Jon Salomon, Chair (bio)
Attorney, Tachau Meek PLC

Greg Braun, Vice-Chair (bio)
Owner & Founder, Maid in Louisville

Valerie J. Smith, Secretary (bio)
Tourism Consultant, Photographer

Susan Howard, Treasurer (bio)
Assistant Director of Tax Services, Dean Dorton Allen Ford, PLLC

 

Board of Directors

Margaret Bell (bio)
Retired, Former Managing Director, Fort Washington Investment Advisors

Gordon Brown (bio)
Retired, Former President & CEO, Home of the Innocents

Greg Buccola (bio)
Managing Principal, KPFF Consulting Engineers

Karen Dahlem (bio)
President, Dahlem Consulting

Dean Dimitropoulos (bio)
Director of Finance and Accounting at PharmaCord

Matt Gardiner (bio)
Owner & President, Boone Gardiner Landscape and Farm

Margaret (Peggy) Grant (bio)
Attorney, Stites & Harbison PLLC

Dominic Gratto (bio)
Senior Director of Construction, CVS Health

Will Greene (bio)
Owner, Vanguard Cleaning Solutions of Louisville & Lexington

David Grey (bio)
Senior Data Scientist of Global Production, Brown-Forman

 

Bob Hill
Retired, Owner, Hidden Hill Nursery

Caroline Lussky
Pharmaceutical Rep, Ascend Therapeutics

Scott Neff (bio)
Co-CEO, The Glenview Trust Company

Nejma Piagentini (bio)
Environmental Scientist

Merry-Kay Poe
President, Unbridled Films LLC

Glenn Sullivan (bio)
President & CEO, The Sullivan University System, Inc.

Kenisha Thompson (bio)
Gray Matter Strategy Consulting

Brian Voelker (bio)
Director, Care Marketing, Humana

Bill Wade
National Program Director, BMW CCA Foundation

Kathleen Watkins
Vice President, Estate Settlement Advisor Senior, PNC Bank

 

 


career opportunities

 

None at this time


INTERNSHIPS

internships are currently filled through fall 2020
all applications for new internships should be submitted by Feb. 1, 2021

College students interested in internships with Waterfront Botanical Gardens should email a letter-of-interest and a current resumé to info@waterfrontgardens.org. Limited paid and unpaid opportunities (for college credit only) exist during the year, typically on a semester to semester basis, and include opportunities in: marketing, horticulture, curation, education, and general business administration.