Staff

Philip Koester, President & CEO
pkoester@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Lori Kay Scott, Director of Development
lkscott@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Amy DeFigueiredo, Accounting Manager
adefigueiredo@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Jen O’Connell, Special Events Manager
joconnell@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Duncan Cherry, Marketing and Media Manager
dcherry@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Molly Young, Volunteer and Membership Manager
myoung@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Dan Cash, Facilities Coordinator
dcash@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Jordyn Fowler, Special Events Coordinator
jfowler@waterfrontgardens.org

Donna Krabill, Chief Operating & Programming Officer
dkrabill@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Megan Cooper Bibelhauser, Director of Marketing & Communications
mbibelhauser@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Andrew Hagerty, Director of Horticulture
ahagerty@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Wanda Peck, Youth Education Manager
wpeck@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Rosie Devine, Development Administrative Manager
rdevine@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Drew Combs, Horticulture Manager
dcombs@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Abby Fleming, Special Events Coordinator
afleming@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Haley Justice, Human Resources & Administrative Manager
hjustice@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Contract Staff

Yuriko Yamamoto, Japanese Cultural Specialist
Sponsored by Japan / America Society of Kentucky

Mary Miller, Grant Writer
grants@waterfrontgardens.org

Officers of the Board

Margaret Bell, Chair (bio)
Retired, Former Managing Director, Fort Washington Investment Advisors

Nancy Davis, Vice-Chair
Retired, Former CFO Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company

Will Greene, Secretary (bio)
Owner, Vanguard Cleaning Systems of Louisville

Ben Ruley, Treasurer (bio)
Vice-President of Financial Planning Analysis, Tri-Arrows Aluminum

Board of Directors

Frank (Tre) Campisano (bio)
Executive Director of Sales at Globalair.com

David Carpenter (bio)
President/CEO, Japan / American Society of Kentucky

Karen Dahlem (bio)
President, Dahlem Consulting

Mary Gwyne Dougherty (bio)
Human Resource Consulting Manager at Mash McLennan

Kevin Fennell (bio)
Architect, Calhoun Construction

Matthew Boone Gardiner (bio)
Owner & President, Boone Gardiner Landscape and Farm

David Graeser (bio)
Retired, President, Bohnert Equipment Co., Inc.

Joe Graviss (bio)
Former Kentucky State Representative, District 56 

Sally Gray
Community Leader and Volunteer

David Grey (bio)
Senior Machine Learning Data Scientist, Optum

Kathy Oyler
Community Leader and Volunteer

Matthew Rutherford (bio)
Self employed

Chase Sanders (bio)
Senior Investor Relations Analyst, Brown-Forman

Frances M. Scholtz
Community Leader and Volunteer

Ben Simmons (bio)
Associate & Client Liaison, Schmidt Associates

Clay Stinnett (bio)
CFO, EVP, Stock Yards Bank & Trust

Kristen Webb
Owner and Attorney at KWH Law, PLLC 

Robert McDowell (Mac) Willett
Owner, R. M. Willett Properties and Willett Lumber Co.

 

 

CAREER OPPORTUNITIES

Director of Finance

Interested applicants should email a resume and cover letter to Interim CFO Beverly Bruyneel at bbruyneel@waterfrontgardens.org. Applications will be accepted until February 29, 2024.

 

CLICK HERE FOR JOB DESCRIPTION


Seasonal Youth Programs Instructor
Interested applicants should email a resume to Youth Education Manager Wanda Peck at wpeck@waterfrontgardens.org. Applications will be accepted until Monday, April 15th.

 

VIEW JOB DESCRIPTION HERE