The Gardens will be CLOSED this Saturday October 1st for a private event.

Staff

Kasey Maier, President & CEO (bio)
kmaier@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Eulalie M. Fee, Director of Human Resources
humanresources@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Amy DeFigueiredo, Accounting Manager
adefigueiredo@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Jen O’Connell, Special Events Manager
events@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Duncan Cherry, Office Manager
dcherry@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Molly Young, Membership and Volunteer Manager
myoung@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Dan Cash, Facilities Coordinator
dcash@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Emily O’Dell, Development Coordinator
eodell@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Drew Combs, Grounds Specialist
dcombs@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Jamie Burghardt, Chief Horticulture and Education Officer (bio)
jburghardt@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Davena Vowels, Chief Operating Officer (bio)
dvowels@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Tory Parker, Director of Marketing & Communications
tparker@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Andrew Hagerty, Horticulture Manager (bio)
ahagerty@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Wanda Peck, Youth Education Manager
wpeck@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Kat Rivers, Adult Education Specialist
krivers@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Chelsea Hicks, Horticulture Specialist – Avish
chicks@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Hunter Dixon, Database Manager
hdixon@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Fallon Llewellyn, Special Events Coordinator
fllewellyn@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Logan Lewis, Property Maintenance Manager
llewis@waterfrontgardens.org

Contract Staff

Amber Halloran, Financial Consultant
ahalloran@waterfrontgardens.org

 

Yuriko Yamamoto, Japanese Cultural Specialist
Sponsored by Japan / America Society of Kentucky

Mary Miller, Grant Writer
grants@waterfrontgardens.org

Officers of the Board

Jon Salomon, Chair (bio)
Partner, Tachau Meek PLC

Nejma Piagentini, Vice-Chair (bio)
Environmental Scientist

David Grey, Secretary (bio)
United Healthcare

Susan Howard, Treasurer (bio)
Assistant Director of Tax Services, Dean Dorton Allen Ford, PLLC

Board of Directors

Margaret Bell (bio)
Retired, Former Managing Director, Fort Washington Investment Advisors

Greg Braun (bio)
Owner & Founder, Maid in Louisville

Gordon Brown (bio)
Retired, Former President & CEO, Home of the Innocents

William A. Brown (bio)
Retired, Healthcare Executive/Principal, MB Brown Strategy Group

Greg Buccola (bio)
Managing Principal, KPFF Consulting Engineers

Karen Dahlem (bio)
President, Dahlem Consulting

Nancy Davis
Retired, Former CFO Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company

Kevin Fennell (bio)
Architect, Calhoun Construction

Matthew Boone Gardiner (bio)
Owner & President, Boone Gardiner Landscape and Farm

Margaret (Peggy) Grant (bio)
Retired, Stites and Harbison

Dominic Gratto (bio)
Executive Director of Capital Project Planning, CVS Health

 

 

 

 

Will Greene (bio)
Owner, Vanguard Cleaning Systems of Louisville

Bob Hill
Retired, Owner, Hidden Hill Nursery

Kathy Oyler
Community Leader and Volunteer

Merry-Kay Poe
President, Unbridled Films LLC

Chase Sanders (bio)
Senior Investor Relations Analyst, Brown-Forman

Valerie J. Smith (bio)
Tourism Consultant, Photographer

Brian Voelker (bio)
Director, Care Marketing, Humana

Gerry-Lynn Wichmann, MD
Medical Director of Substance Use, Louisville Veterans Affairs Medical Center

Robert McDowell (Mac) Willett
Owner, R. M. Willett Properties and Willett Lumber Co.

Nicole Yates (bio)
Associate Vice President of Community Engagement Passport Health

 

 


CAREER OPPORTUNITIES

WBG is currently seeking at Director of Development.

This role is designed to help our existing and future donors accomplish their philanthropic goals and ambitions through a relationship with Waterfront Botanical Gardens.

 

VIEW JOB DESCRIPTION

 

To apply for this position, send resume, cover letter and references to humanresources@waterfrontgardens.org by September 30th.


INTERNSHIPS

At this time, we currently have no open positions available, please check back in the future.